National League and National League North fixtures released

Chorley manager Matt JansenChorley manager Matt Jansen
Chorley manager Matt Jansen
Chorley have been given a home start to their National League North campaign, with FC United of Manchester visiting Victory Park on August 6.

The clash should attract a bumper crowd with both clubs well supported.

Three days later, the Magpies hit the road to play newly-promoted Darlington.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Matt Jansen then takes his side to Kidderminster Harriers on August 13, before they host Bradford Park Avenue on Tuesday, August 16.

It is a busy August, with seven fixtures – the other three are against Boston (h), Worcester (a) and Stalybridge Celtic (h) on August Bank Holiday Monday.

Division new boys Salford City, who are owned by the Class of ’92, visit Victory Park on September 13.

A game which stands out is the home clash with Stockport County on October 22, that seeing a return for Mark Ross and Courtney Meppen-Walter, who left Chorley to join County in the summer.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The Christmas and New Year double-header pitches Chorley against AFC Fylde.

They go to Fylde’s new Mill Farm ground on Boxing Day, then host Dave Challinor’s men on New Year’s Day.

Chorley’s Easter games are against Worcester (h) on April 15 and Stalybridge (a) 48 hours later.

Their last game of the campaign is at home to FC Halifax who were relegated in May.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

AFC Fylde are on their travels on the opening day – they go to Shropshire to play Telford.

Their first game at Mill Farm is against Salford on August 9, with Brackley Town the visitors four days later.

The Coasters have gone full-time during the summer and last season’s beaten play-off finalists will be strongly tipped to mount a promotion push.

Meanwhile, Southport face a long journey on the opening day of the National League.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

They head to East London to face Dagenham and Redbridge who were relegated from League Two.

Port then have successive home fixtures against Gateshead (August 9) and Woking (August 12).

They have a Christmas and New Year double header against Wrexham.



6 FC United H

9 Darlington 1883 A

13 Kidderminster Harriers A

16 Bradford Park Avenue H

20 Boston United H

27 Worcester City A

29 Stalybridge Celtic H


3 Tamworth A

6 Altrincham A

10 Brackley Town H

13 Salford City H

24 AFC Telford United A


8 Harrogate Town H

15 Curzon Ashton A

22 Stockport County H

29 Alfreton Town A


5 Nuneaton Town H

12 Gainsborough Trinity A

19 Gloucester City H


3 FC Halifax Town A

17 Tamworth H

26 AFC Fylde A


1 AFC Fylde H

7 Brackley Town A

14 Boston United A

21 Altrincham H

28 Bradford Park Avenue A


4 Darlington 1883 H

11 FC United Of Manchester A

18 Kidderminster Harriers H

25 Alfreton Town H


4 Stockport County A

11 AFC Telford United H

18 Harrogate Town A

21 Salford City A

25 Curzon Ashton H


1 Gainsborough Trinity H

8 Nuneaton Town A

15 Worcester City H

17 Stalybridge Celtic A

22 Gloucester City A

29 FC Halifax Town H



6 AFC Telford United A

9 Salford City H

13 Brackley Town H

16 Altrincham A

20 Alfreton Town A

27 FC Halifax Town H

29 Bradford Park Avenue A


3 Gloucester City H

6 Curzon Ashton H

10 FC United Of Manchester A

13 Stockport County A

17 FA Cup 2Q

24 Gainsborough Trinity H


1 FA Cup 3Q

8 Kidderminster Harriers A

15 Nuneaton Town H (FA Cup 4Q)

22 Harrogate Town H

29 Tamworth A


5 Stalybridge Celtic H (FA Cup 1)

12 Darlington 1883 A

19 Boston United H

26 FA Trophy 3Q


3 Worcester City A (FA Cup 2)

10 FA Trophy 1

17 Gloucester City A

26 Chorley H


1 Chorley A

7 FC United Of Manchester H

14 Alfreton Town H (FA Trophy 2)

21 Curzon Ashton A

28 Altrincham H


4 Salford City A (FA Trophy 3)

11 AFC Telford United H

18 Brackley Town A

25 Ta m w o r t h H (FA Trophy 4)


4 Harrogate Town A

11 Gainsborough Trinity A

18 Kidderminster Harriers H

21 Stockport County H

25 Nuneaton Town A


1 Darlington 1883 H

8 Stalybridge Celtic A

15 FC Halifax Town A

17 Bradford Park Avenue H

22 Boston United A

29 Worcester City H



6 Dagenham and Redbridge A

9 Gateshead H

13 Woking H

16 Macclesfield A

20 Lincoln City A

27 Tranmere H

29 Forest Green Rovers A


3 Dover Athletic H

10 Eastleigh A

13 Barrow H

17 Aldershot Town A

24 North Ferriby United A


1 Bromley H

4 Solihull Moors A

8 Guiseley A

22 Sutton United H

25 York City H

29 Torquay United A


12 Maidstone United H

19 Boreham Wood A

22 Chester A

26 Braintree Town H

29 Solihull Moors H


3 Barrow A

17 Eastleigh H

26 Wrexham A


1 Wrexham H

7 Aldershot Town A

21 North Ferriby United H

28 Bromley A


4 Gateshead A

11 Dagenham and Redbridge H

18 Woking A

25 Macclesfield H

28 Chester H


4 Maidstone United A

11 Torquay United H

18 Braintree Town A

21 York City A

25 Boreham Wood H


1 Guiseley A

8 Sutton United A

14 Dover Athletic A

17 Forest Green Rovers H

22 Tranmere Rovers A

29 Lincoln City H