LATEST RESULTS: Ribble Valley local elections 2019

Here are the latest results from the elections for Ribble Valley Borough Council. Candidates in bold have won their seat.

Monday, 6th May 2019, 3:52 pm
Updated Monday, 6th May 2019, 3:56 pm
The people of the Ribble Valley have had their say.

Alston and Hothersall:

Judith Anne Clark (Con)

Maria Goretti Gee (Lab)

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Stephanie Susan Lomas (Lab)

Jim Rogerson (Con)

Turnout - 27.20%

Billington and Langho:

Tony Austin (Con)

Ruth Margaret Baxter (Con)

Maya Anneke Elsie Dibley (Lab)

Anne Maxine Taylor (Lab)

Turnout - 32.56%

Brockhall and Dinckley:

Stephen Alexis Atkinson (Con)

Gerald Livsey Davies (Lab)

Turnout - 30.46%


Gaye Tomasine McCrum (Green)

Gary Kenneth Scott (Con)

Clayton-le-Dale and Salesbury

Louise Edge (Con)

Philip William Gedling (Lab)

Turnout - 38.30%

Clayton-le-Dale and Salesbury

Louise Edge (Con)

Philip William Gedling (Lab)

Turnout - 36.51%

Derby and Thornley:

Stuart Walter Allan Carefoot (Con)

Bryan Dalgleish-Warburton (Lab)

Jonathan Irwin (Lab)

Sarah Rainford (Con)

Turnout - 30.69%


Harold Gee (Lab)

Brian Joseph Holden (Con)

Angeline Humphreys (Con)

Nicholas Stubbs (Lab)

Turnout - 31.31%

East Whalley, Read and Simonstone:

Richard John Bennett (Con)

Michael St John Graveston (Lab)

Christopher Joseph O’Connor (Lab)

David Alan Peat (Con)

Turnout - 34.07%

Edisford and Low Moor:

Maria Berryman (Con)

Peter Byrne (Con)

Maureen Anne Fenton (Lab)

Simon Michael O’Rourke (Lib Dem)

Terry Richardson (Lab)

Jennifer Sian Schumann (Lib Dem)

Turnout - 33.69%

Gisburn and Rimington:

Richard Else Sherras (Con)

David Anthony Waters (Lab)

Turnout - 35.85%

Hurst Green and Whitewell:

Jan Alcock (Con)

Tony Halliwell (Lib Dem)

Andrew Niall MacFarlane (Lab)

Turnout - 39.31%


Katei Blezard (Con)

Giles Bridge (Lab)

Mark Richard French (Lib Dem)

Sue Knox (Lib Dem)

Lisa Ann Quinn-Jones (Con)

Sue Riley (Lab)

Turnout - 34.97%


Stephen Paul Adnitt (Lib Dem)

Stella Maria Brunskill (Con)

Sheelagh Rose Donnelly (Lab)

John Lawrence Hymas (Lib Dem)

Dani Murtagh (Lab)

Stephen George Sanderson (UKIP)

Noel Clifford Walsh (Con)

Turnout - 43.36%


Karl Peter Barnsley (Lab)

Ronald William Corbin (Lab)

Kevin Thomas Horkin (Con)

Allan McLean Knox (Lib Dem)

Charles William Hamish McFall (Con)

Mary Robinson (Lib Dem)

Turnout - 31.69%


Jenny Berry (Lab)

Alison Mary Brown (Con)

Turnout - 35.45%


Liz Birtwistle (Lab)

Ricky Newmark (Con)

Turnout - 37.44%


Ian Frank Brown (Con)

Pam Dowson (Con)

Carol Ann Makin (Lab)

Donna Louise O’Rourke (Lib Dem)

Liv Pamphlett (Lab)

Chantelle Louise Seddon (Lib Dem)

Turnout - 30.74%

St Mary’s:

Warren Lee Bennett (Con)

Jordan Alexander Campion (Lab)

Garry Richard Dugdale (Lab)

Stewart Mark Fletcher (Lib Dem)

Jonathan Hill (Lib Dem)

Sue Hind (Con)

Turnout - 38.68%

Waddington, Bashall Eaves and Mitton:

Bob Buller (Lib Dem)

Kenneth Harvard Hind (Con)

Turnout - 35.37%

West Bradford and Grindleton:

Ed Clayton (Lib Dem)

Mary Bridget Hilton (Con)

Turnout - 33.99%

Whalley and Painter Wood:

Mark Andrew Hindle (Con)

Joseph Anthony Kellaway (Lab)

Ged Mirfin (Con)

Margaret Frances Young (Lab)

Turnout - 31.96%

Whalley Nethertown:

David Andrew Berryman (Con)

Ian James Metcalfe (Lab)

Mark Colin Thomas Powell (Lib Dem)

Turnout - 31.31%

Wilpshire and Ramsgreave:

Sue Bibby (Con)

Katherine Elizabeth Burn (Lab)

Charles Berkeley Cathcart (Lab)

Stuart Alan Hirst (Con)

Turnout - 33.55%

Wiswell and Barrow:

David Birtwhistle (Ind)

Julian David Dunn (Lab)

Steve Farmer (Con)

Simon John Kerins (Con)

Robert James Thompson (Ind)

Ian David Turner (Lab)

Oi Mei Wrightson (Green)

Turnout - 41.34%