General Election 2019 results: here are the winning candidates for every Lancashire seat

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Find out who emerged victorious in your constituency following the 2019 General Election.

The United Kingdom is waking up to a Conservative majority government.

Results up and down the country are still being counted though Boris Johnson is set to re-enter 10 Downing Street as the nation’s Prime Minister with a substantial majority in tow.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The latest candidates to represent Lancashire’s constituencies have also been revealed.

The result of the 2019 General Election are slowly emerging (Getty Images)The result of the 2019 General Election are slowly emerging (Getty Images)
The result of the 2019 General Election are slowly emerging (Getty Images) | Getty Images

Local results


Winning candidate:Mark Hendrick, Labour

Majority: 12,146


Winning candidate: Lindsay Hoyle, Speaker

Majority: 17,392

South Ribble

Winning candidate: Katherine Fletcher, Conservative

Majority: 11,199

Blackpool North and Cleveleys

Winning candidate: Paul Maynard, Conservative

Majority: 8,596

Blackpool South

Winning candidate: Scott Benton, Conservative

Majority: 3,690


Winning candidate: Mark Menzies, Conservative

Majority: 16,611

Wyre and Preston North

Winning candidate: Ben Wallace, Conservative

Majority: 16,781

Lancaster and Fleetwood

Winning candidate: Cat Smith, Labour

Majority: 2,380


Winning candidate: Antony Higginbotham, Conservative



Winning candidate:Kate Hollern, Labour

Majority: 18,304

Rossendale and Darwen

Winning candidate: Jake Berry, Conservative

Majority: 9,522

Ribble Valley

Winning candidate: Nigel Evans, Conservative

Majority: 18,439


Winning candidate:Sara Britcliffe, Conservative

Majority: 2,951


Winning candidate: Andrew Stephenson, Conservative

Majority: 6,186

Morecambe and Lunesdale

Winning candidate: David Morris, Conservative

Majority: 6,354

West Lancashire

Winning candidate:Rosie Cooper, Labour

Majority: 8,336