PNE's 2018/19 Championship fixtures revealed

Preston North End will kick-off the 2018/19 Championship season with a home game against Queens Park Rangers.

By The Newsroom
Thursday, 21st June 2018, 11:19 am
Updated Tuesday, 26th June 2018, 12:09 pm
PNE have a home start to the 2018/19 season
PNE have a home start to the 2018/19 season

The Lilywhites host QPR - managed by former England boss Steve McClaren - at Deepdale on Saturday, August 4.

Alex Neil's men then have back-to-back league clashes with clubs who were relegated from the Premier League.

On August 11 they make the trip to the Liberty Stadium to face Swansea City, then they have a home clash with Stoke City on August 18.

PNE's Deepdale ground

North End's first midweek Championship away game is the long haul to Norwich City on August 22.

August's fixtures are completed by a visit to Derby County who appointed Frank Lampard as manager in the summer.

The first derby of the campaign is Bolton's visit to Deepdale on September 1, that followed by an international break.

PNE have to wait until November 24 to face Blackburn at home, the return clash with Rovers being on March 9.

The Christmas programme sees North End host Hull City on Boxing Day, then Aston Villa come to Lancashire on December 29.

On New Year's Day, they cross the Pennines to tackle Rotherham United at the New York Stadium.

Easter sees a home game against Ipswich on Good Friday, North End then making the short trip down the M6 to Wigan Athletic on Easter Monday.

The campaign ends with a Sunday lunchtime visit to Brentford on May 5.

Preston's away games at Leeds and Aston Villa are both Tuesday nights, with the trip to Middlesbrough being in midweek too.


4 Queens Park Rangers H

11 Swansea City A

18 Stoke City H

22 Norwich City A

25 Derby County A


1 Bolton Wanderers H

15 Reading H

18 Leeds United A

22 Sheffield United A

29 West Bromwich Albion H


2 Aston Villa A

6 Wigan Athletic H

20 Hull City A

24 Brentford H

27 Rotherham United H


3 Ipswich Town A

10 Bristol City A

24 Blackburn Rovers H

28 Middlesbrough H


1 Birmingham City A

8 Nottingham Forest A

15 Millwall H

22 Sheffield Wednesday A

26 Hull City H

29 Aston Villa H


1 Rotherham United A

12 Swansea City H

19 Queens Park Rangers A

26 Stoke City A


2 Derby County H

9 Bolton Wanderers A

12 Norwich City H

16 Nottingham Forest H

23 Millwall A


2 Bristol City H

9 Blackburn Rovers A

13 Middlesbrough A

16 Birmingham City H

30 Reading A


6 Sheffield United H

9 Leeds United H

13 West Bromwich Albion A

19 Ipswich Town H

22 Wigan Athletic A

27 Sheffield Wednesday H


5 Brentford A