Morecambe's 2017-2018 League Two fixtures revealed

Morecambe kick off the new League Two season at home to Cheltenham Town.
Morecambe and Cheltenham Town will meet on the opening day.Morecambe and Cheltenham Town will meet on the opening day.
Morecambe and Cheltenham Town will meet on the opening day.

The Robins visit the Globe Arena on Saturday, August 5, with both sides hoping to make a positive start to the 2017-2018 campaign.

Jim Bentley then takes his side to Barnsley in the EFL Cup the following Tuesday before the first league away game at Lincoln City on Saturday, August 12.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

A home game against Swindon Town and a trip to Cambridge then complete the opening month for the Shrimps.

September kicks off with the first derby of the season against Accrington, Stanley visiting the Globe Arena on Saturday, September 2.

A busy Christmas period sees Bentley’s side travel to Mansfield on Saturday, December 23, before Notts County are the visitors to the resort with Morecambe at home on Boxing Day.

Another festive home fixture comes against Yeovil on Saturday, August 30, with the return game against Accrington at the Crown Ground on New Year’s Day.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

On Easter weekend the Shrimps travel to Swindon Town on Saturday, January 31, with Cambridge United visiting the Globe Arena on Monday, April 2.

The season concludes with a trip to Coventry on the final day, Saturday, May 5.

Supporters looking to travel home and away will be pleased to know that midweek games are largely kind, although there is a trip to Yeovil on Tuesday, September 12.

Other night games see Morecambe host Luton, Port Vale, Crewe and Notts County while there is also a trip to Grimsby.


Saturday 5 Cheltenham Town (H)

Tuesday 8 Barnsley (A) EFL Cup

Saturday 12 Lincoln City (A)

Saturday 19 Swindon Town (H)

Saturday 26 Cambridge United (A)


Saturday 2 Accrington Stanley (H)

Saturday 9 Notts County (A)

Tuesday 12 Yeovil Town (A)

Saturday 16 Newport County (H)

Saturday 23 Stevenage (A)

Tuesday 26 Luton Town (H)

Saturday 30 Exeter City (A)


Saturday 7 Crawley (H)

Saturday 14 Chesterfield (A)

Tuesday 17 Port Vale (H)

Saturday 21 Grimsby Town (H)

Saturday 28 Forest Green Rovers (A)


Saturday 11 Wycombe Wanderers (H)

Saturday 18 Colchester United (A)

Tuesday 21 Crewe Alexandra (H)

Saturday 25 Carlisle United (A)


Saturday 9 Coventry City (H)

Saturday 16 Barnet (A)

Saturday 23 Mansfield Town (A)

Tuesday 26 Notts County (H)

Saturday 30 Yeovil Town (H)


Monday 1 Accrington Stanley (A)

Saturday 6 Newport County (A)

Saturday 13 Stevenage (H)

Saturday 20 Luton Town (A)

Saturday 27 Mansfield Town (H)


Saturday 3 Port Vale (A)

Saturday 10 Chesterfield (H)

Tuesday 13 Grimsby Town (A)

Saturday 17 Forest Green Rovers (H)

Saturday 24 Wycombe Wanderers (A)


Saturday 3 Colchester United (H)

Saturday 10 Crawley Town (A)

Saturday 17 Exeter City (H)

Saturday 24 Lincoln City (H)

Saturday 31 Swindon Town (A)


Monday 2 Cambridge United (H)

Saturday 7 Cheltenham Town (A)

Saturday 14 Carlisle United (H)

Saturday 21 Crewe Alexandra (A)

Saturday 28 Barnet (H)


Saturday 5 Coventry City (A)