Brig face trip to Buxton on opening day of the season

Bamber Bridge will kick off the 2021/22 Northern Premier League Premier Division season with an away trip to Buxton on August 14.

Thursday, 15th July 2021, 9:14 am
Updated Thursday, 15th July 2021, 9:16 am

Jamie Milligan's side then play back-to-back home games to complete the first week of action, with Hyde United and Gainsborough Trinity travelling to Lancashire on August 17 and August 21 respectively.

There is no traditional Boxing Day fixture scheduled for this season – Brig instead host Lancaster City on December 27, before travelling to Warrington Town on New Year’s Day.

Brig's popular trip to South Shields is set to take place on March 19.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Bamber Bridge boss Jamie Milligan
Bamber Bridge boss Jamie Milligan

The final matchday of the NPL Premier Division season is scheduled for April 23, with Brig set to face Nantwich Town at the Sir Tom Finney Stadium.

Support us and become a subscriber today. Enjoy unlimited access to local news, the latest football stories and new puzzles every day. With a digital subscription, you can see fewer ads, enjoy faster load times, and get access to exclusive newsletters and content. Click here to subscribe.

The full list of fixtures – potentially subject to change following the FA Cup preliminary round draw – is below:

Sat 14/08 – Buxton (A)

Tues 17/08 – Hyde United (H)

Sat 21/08 – Gainsborough Trinity (H) (Emirates FA Cup Preliminary TBD)

Tue 24/08 – Morpeth Town (A)

Sat 28/08 – Nantwich Town (A)

Mon 30/08 – Warrington Town (H)

Tue 07/09 – Radcliffe (H)

Sat 11/09 – Scarborough Athletic (A)

Tue 14/09 – FC United of Manchester (A)

Sat 25/09 – Matlock Town (H)

Tue 28/09 – Mickleover (A)

Sat 02/10 – Whitby Town (H)

Tue 05/10 – South Shields (H)

Sat 09/10 – Grantham Town (A)

Tue 12/10 – Atherton Collieries (H)

Sat 16/10 – Stalybridge Celtic (A)

Sat 23/10 – Ashton United (H)

Sat 06/11 – Stafford Rangers (A)

Sat 20/11 – Witton Albion (A)

Sat 27/11 – Basford United (H)

Sat 04/12 – Radcliffe (A)

Sat 11/12 – Scarborough Athletic (H)

Sat 18/12 – Gainsborough Trinity (A)

Mon 27/12 – Lancaster City (H)

Sat 01/01 – Warrington Town (A)

Sat 08/01 – Buxton (H)

Sat 15/01 – FC United of Manchester (H)

Sat 22/01 – Matlock Town (A)

Sat 29/01 – Stalybridge Celtic (H)

Sat 05/02 – Ashton United (A)

Tue 08/02 – Atherton Collieries (A)

Sat 12/02 – Stafford Rangers (H)

Sat 19/02 – Mickleover (H)

Sat 26/02 – Whitby Town (A)

Sat 12/03 – Grantham Town (H)

Sat 19/03 – South Shields (A)

Sat 26/03 – Basford United (A)

Sat 02/04 – Witton Albion (H)

Sat 09/04 – Hyde United (A)

Sat 16/04 – Morpeth Town (H)

Mon 18/04 – Lancaster City (A)

Sat 23/04 – Nantwich Town (H)