Sophie Ellis-Bextor is taking her lockdown Kitchen Disco on tour - here’s how to get tickets

Wednesday, 15th July 2020, 3:23 pm
Updated Wednesday, 15th July 2020, 3:23 pm
(Photo: Jeff Spicer/Getty Images for National Youth Theatre)

Murder on the Dancefloor singer Sophie Ellis-Bextor has announced a brand new tour to take place in 2021.

Kitchen Disco UK tour kicks off in Glasgow on 7 May, and calls into locations like Southend, London and Manchester, before winding up at Leeds Town Hall on 19 May.

The announcement of the eight date tour coincided with Bextor’s reveal of new album, Songs From The Kitchen Disco. The new record collates all of the singer’s singles in one place, as well as a handful of cover versions.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

What can fans expect from the tour?

Taking to Instagram, Ellis-Bextor said the new LP was inspired by the “lockdown discos we shared.”

“I can’t wait to see all your faces so I can sing for you and give you a night where just for a little while, we can all lose ourselves under the mirror ball and dance and have fun,” she wrote.

“Won’t that feel magical?!”

Ellis-Bextor’s Kitchen Disco broadcasts became a firm fixture of lockdown for many pop fans, with the singer performing from her home weekly for 10 weeks, live on Instagram.

She was often joined by her husband Richard Jones, bassist of The Feeling, and the couple's five sons regularly appeared in the background.

Full list of dates for Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s Kitchen Disco UK tour

7 May – Glasgow, Royal Concert Hall

9 May – Birmingham, Symphony Hall

10 May – Southend, Cliff Pavilion

13 May – London, Palladium

15 May – Bexhill On Sea, De La Warr Pavilion

17 May – Guildford, G Live

18 May – Manchester, Bridgewater Hall

19 May – Leeds, Town Hall

How do I get tickets?

Presale tickets are currently available for those who preorder the album via Ellis-Bextor’s website.

Tickets will go on general release from Friday 17 July at 10am via Ticketmaster.