Lancashire County Council elections 2017: Wyre candidates

Lancashire County Council's elections will take place on May 4 with some 315 candidates competing for 84 seats at County Hall.

Tuesday, 11th April 2017, 10:39 am
Updated Tuesday, 9th May 2017, 8:19 pm
Don't lost your vote.

Here are the candidates for Wyre.

Cleveleys East

Rob Fail - 5 Ocean Way, Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire, FY5 1FE - Labour

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Andrea Dawn Kay - 45 Durham Avenue, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 2DP - Conservative

Cleveleys South & Carleton

Joanne Cooper - 32 Waring Drive, Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancs, FY5 2SP - Labour

Barbara Ann Mead-Mason - 6 Maldern Avenue, Carleton, Lancashire, FY6 7TL - Green Party

Alan Thomas Vincent - 24 South Strand - Rossall - Fleetwood - FY7 8RL - Conservative

Fleetwood East

Lorraine Beavers - 27 Lindel Rd, Fleetwood, Lancs, FY7 7LU - Labour

Michael John Pickton - 49 Kent Street, Fleetwood, Lancs, FY7 6AS - Green Party

David Charles Shaw - 34 Burns Road, Fleetwood, FY7 6RG - Conservative

Ray Smith - 125A Hatfield Avenue, Fleetwood, Lancashire, FY7 7DT - Independent

Fleetwood West & Cleveleys West

Lynn Cawley - 10 Palatine Road, Thornton Cleveleys, Lancs, FY5 1EY - Green Party

Stephen Thomas Clarke - 20 Marine Parade, Fleetwood, FY7 8RB - Conservative

Ruth Duffy - 98 Preston St, Fleetwood, FY7 6LA - Labour

Jack Harrison - 3 Hodder Close, Fleetwood, Lancs, FY7 8EA - Independent

Roy Graham Hopwood - 49A North Promenade, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 1LN - UK Independence Party


Alf Clempson - 42 Belvedere Road, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 5DG - Conservative

Roddy Hanson - 12 Vicarage Road, Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire, FY6 7BE - Green Party

Michelle Heaton-Bentley - 65 Brookfield Road, Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire, FY5 4DR - Labour

Thornton & Hambleton

Andy Meredith - Church Cottage, Church Lane, Hambleton, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 9BZ - Labour

John Samuel Clarke Shedwick - 64 Pinewood Avenue, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 5EW - Conservative

Wyre Rural Central

Ruth Norbury - 23 Park Lane, Preesall, FY6 0LY - Green Party

Vivien Margaret Taylor - Fairway, Hackensall Road, Knott End-on-Sea, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 0AY - Conservative

Janet Williams - Heather Brae, School Lane, Pilling, PR3 6AA - Labour

Wyre Rural East

Joe Gilmour - Rawcliffe House, Kepple Lane, Garstang, Lancashire, PR3 1PB - Green Party

Simon Noble - Oakenclough House, Oakenclough, Preston, PR3 1UL - UK Independence Party

Sandra Denise Perkins - Paddington Green, 28 Worcester Avenue, Garstang, PR3 1EJ - Independent

Ross George Thomas Sykes - 12A Calder Drive, Catterall, Preston, PR3 1ZL - Labour

Shaun Gerard Turner - Waterside, Garstang Rd, Bilsborrow, Preston, PR3 0RE - Conservative