General Election candidates announced for Lancaster and Morecambe

The full list of General Election candidates for the Lancaster & Fleetwood and Morecambe & Lunesdale constituencies has been announced following the close of nominations.

By The Newsroom
Friday, 15th November 2019, 3:28 pm

The Lancaster & Fleetwood candidates are:

Caroline St Joan Jackson – Green Party

Peter James Jackson – Liberal Democrat

Sign up to our daily newsletter

Leanne Michelle Murray – Brexit Party

Cat Smith – Labour Party

Gabrielle Louise Thistlethwaite – Conservative Party

For Morecambe & Lunesdale the candidates are:

Chloe Alexandra Germaine Buckley – Green Party

Darren Keith Clifford – Independent

Lizzi Collinge – Labour Party

Owen Thomas Lambert – Liberal Democrat

David Thomas Morris – Conservative Party

If you’re not already registered to vote it only takes five minutes at

The registration deadline to be able to vote in the General Election is Tuesday November 26.

In South Lakeland, the candidates for Westmorland & Lonsdale are:

James Airey – Conservative Party

Phillip John Black – Labour Party

Steven Paul Bolton – Brexit Party

Tim Farron – Liberal Democrats