General Election 2017: Preston, Chorley, South Ribble, North Preston and Wyre

Here we will be bringing you all the Lancashire results from the 2017 General Election which will be taking place on Thursday, June 8.

Tuesday, 6th June 2017, 3:20 pm
Updated Tuesday, 13th June 2017, 3:29 pm
ballot box

Here are the candidates for Preston, Chorley and South Ribble - results will be posted here on the night.


Mark Hendrick - Labour - 24,210

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Kevin Beaty - Conservative - 8,487

Anne Power - Green Party - 348

Neil Darby - Liberal Democrat - 1,204

Simon Platt - UKIP - 1,348


Lindsay Hoyle - Labour

Caroline Moon - Conservative

Peter Lageard - Green Party

Stephen Fenn - Lib Dem

South Ribble

Seema Kennedy - Conservative

Andrew Wight - Green Party

Julie Gibson - Labour

John Wright - Liberal Democrat

Mark Jarnell - NHA National Health Action Party

Mark Smith - UKIP

North Preston and Wyre

Ben Wallace - Conservative

Ruth Norbury - Green

Michelle Heaton-Bentley - Labour

John Potter - Liberal Democrat