When are the school holidays in 2020? Lancashire school term dates for spring, summer and autumn

Even the most studious kids can't wait for their holidays. Picture: Shutterstock
Even the most studious kids can't wait for their holidays. Picture: Shutterstock

These are the holiday frameworks set by Lancashire County Council as guidance to Lancashire schools for 2020.

Parents are still advised to check with their child's school directly as some may have chosen to set their holidays differently.

The schools will be deserted again for much of February and May. Picture: Shutterstock

The schools will be deserted again for much of February and May. Picture: Shutterstock

Read More: These are the north west university drop out rates between 2011/12 and 2016/17

The council's website also features a tool allowing parents to search for the holiday dates of their child's school. You can find it here.

Spring Term

Term starts – Monday 6 January 2020

Mid-term holiday – Monday 17 February 2020 until Friday 21 February 2020

Term ends – Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term

Term starts – Monday 20 April 2020


May holiday – Friday 8 May 2020

Mid-term holiday - Monday 25 May 2020 until Friday 29 May 2020

Term ends – Monday 20 July 2020


Read More: Tributes pour in for headteacher who saved his school from demolition

Autumn Term

Term starts - Tuesday 1 September 2020

Mid-term holiday - Monday 26 October 2020 until Friday 30 October 2020

Term ends - Friday 18 December 2020

For more information, visit the Lancashire county council website.