PNE reveal squad numbers for the 2018/19 season

Preston North End have announced their squad numbers for the new campaign, with striker Louis Moult being handed the No.9 shirt.

By The Newsroom
Thursday, 28th June 2018, 2:54 pm
Updated Wednesday, 4th July 2018, 6:20 pm
Louis Moult and Callum Robinson both have new squad numbers at PNE
Louis Moult and Callum Robinson both have new squad numbers at PNE

Moult wore the No.21 shirt after arriving in January from Motherwell and now has the No.9 vacated by Jordan Hugill's big-money switch to West Ham in the last transfer window.

Several others have swapped numbers with Callum Robinson now No.7, giving North End their very own CR7 - made famous by Cristiano Ronaldo.

Darnell Fisher has got the No.2 shirt, Josh Earl takes No.3, while Ben Davies will wear No.6.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

PNE left-back Josh Earl has been given the No.3 shirt

Of the five summer siginings, Michael Crowe will wear No.13, Jordan Storey No.14, Andrew Hughes No.16, Ryan Ledson No.18 and Graham Burke No.19.

Daryl Horgan, who was last season's No.7, moves to 17, while Andy Boyle has swapped with Davies and takes the No.20 shirt.

Eoin Doyle, Marnick Vermijl and Ben Pringle have moved to No.21, 33 and 34 respectively.

The numbers were revealed when the North End squad returned to pre-season training at Springfields on Thursday morning.

Ben Davies has swapped the No.20 shirt for No.6

1 Declan Rudd

2 Darnell Fisher

3 Josh Earl

4 Ben Pearson

Darnell Fisher wore No.14 last season and will be No.2 this year

5 Tom Clarke

6 Ben Davies

7 Callum Robinson

8 Alan Browne

9 Louis Moult

10 Josh Harrop

11 Daniel Johnson

12 Paul Gallagher

13 Michael Crowe

14 Jordan Storey

15 Calum Woods

16 Andrew Hughes

17 Daryl Horgan

18 Ryan Ledson

19 Graham Burke

20 Andy Boyle

21 Eoin Doyle

22 Chris Maxwell

23 Paul Huntington

24 Sean Maguire

25 Kevin O’Connor

26 Michael Howard

27 Connor Simpson

28 Mathew Hudson

29 Tom Barkhuizen

30 Jack Baxter

31 Tom Stead

32 Adam O’Reilly

33 Marnick Vermijl

34 Ben Pringle

39 Billy Bodin