As Preston announced as Rugby League World Cup host, here is the full list of venues

As Preston's bid to be a training base for the 2021 Rugby League World Cup is successful, here are the full list of venues.

Tuesday, 29th January 2019, 9:41 am
Updated Tuesday, 29th January 2019, 10:48 am
Australia are the current holders of the Rugby League World Cup

In a bid to broaden the sport's appeal, the Rugby League has selected 21 venues for the tournament, many of them not in traditional heartlands for the sport.

Read More

Read More
Preston announced as host city for the Rugby League World Cup 2021

Sheffield - Bramall Lane & English Institute of Sport

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Doncaster - Keepmoat Stadium

Hull - KCOM Stadium

York - York Community Stadium

Huddersfield - John Smith's Stadium

Leeds - Elland Road & Headingley Stadium

Liverpool - Anfield

Manchester - Old Trafford

St. Helens - Totally Wicked Stadium

Preston- First training base to be revealed

Warrington - Halliwell Jones Stadium

Leigh- Leigh Sports Village

Bolton - University of Bolton Stadium

London - Emirates Stadium & Copper Box Arena

Middlesbrough - Riverside Stadium

Workington - Workington community stadium

Coventry - Ricoh Arena