Past winners of Preston North End's player of the year award

Preston North End's player of the year for 2018/19 will be named after Saturday's game against Sheffield Wednesday.

Friday, 26th April 2019, 10:13 am
Updated Friday, 26th April 2019, 12:10 pm
PNE midfielder Alan Browne collects the Sir Tom Finney Trophy in 2018 from Alex Neil and Trevor Hemmings

Here we look back at the previous winners of the award over the last two decades.

PNE's Finnish goalkeeper Tepi Moilanen
Centre-half Michael Jackson with the player of the year award

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Skipper Sean Gregan was PNE's player of the year when they won the Second Division title
Jonathan Macken with the player of the year award
Richard Cresswell in action for PNE against Wolves at Deepdale
Chris Lucketti and keeper Jonathan Gould in action against Stoke
David Healy celebrates scoring for PNE
Youl Mawene in action for PNE against Newcastle
Claude Davis dances with delight after scoring for Preston against Luton
Left-back Matt Hill in action for PNE
Centre-half Sean St Ledger celebrates scoring for Preston
Jon Parkin after finding the net against Birmingham in December 2008
Goalkeeper Andrew Lonergan takes a goal kick at Deepdale
Billy Jones in action for Preston against Scunthorpe
Goalkeeper Thorsten Stuckmann with the player of the year award at Deepdale
John Welsh at Deepdale with the Sir Tom Finney trophy
Joe Garner celebrates scoring in the play-off against Rotherham in May 2014
Paul Huntington scores for PNE in the League One play-off final at Wembley
Greg Cunningham celebrates a PNE win against Nottingham Forest in 2015
Aiden McGeady on the day he netted PNE's late equaliser at Blackburn
Alan Browne in action for PNE against Fulham at Craven Cottage