This is when Christmas late night shopping starts in Preston, which days it will be on and when the car parks will be free

0
Have your say

Take advantage of Preston city centre's free parking for Christmas 2018...

Preston city centre has numerous car parks where free parking is available over Christmas. Just one less thing to worry about whilst you're busy with your Christmas shopping.

Fishergate Shopping Centre car park

Fishergate Shopping Centre car park

READ MORE: Etsy Made Local Preston: Which Christmas craft stalls are coming and what they'll be selling this weekend

The following car parks are all offering free parking on their specified dates and times.

Fishergate Shopping Centre

Wednesdays, from 5pm

Tuesday 20 November - Saturday 24 November, from 5pm

Thursday 13 December - Saturday 22 December, from 5pm

Market Hall Car Park - Preston City Council

Thursday 29 November, from 5pm

Sunday 2 December, from 3pm

Thursday 6 December, from 5pm

Sunday 9 December, from 3pm

Thursday 13 December, from 5pm

Sunday 16 December, from 3pm

Thursday 20 December, from 5pm

Sunday 23 December, from 3pm

Monday 24 December, from 1pm

Arthur Street - Lancashire County Council

Arthur Street offers free parking every Saturday and Sunday from November 24.

There is also free parking on the following:

Saturday 22 December - Wednesday 26 December, 8am-10pm

Saturday 29 December - Tuesday 1 January, 8am-10pm

University of Central Lancashire

Fylde 2 car park

Monday 26 November - Friday 21 December (excluding weekends), 6pm-9pm

Whitendale car park

Saturdays until 7pm

Sundays until 6pm

Victoria 2 car park

Saturdays until 7pm

Sundays until 6pm

Monday 24 December - Wednesday 2 January (excluding Christmas day), until 7pm

Map addresses for free Christmas parking in Preston

Fishergate Shopping Centre, Preston, PR1 8HJ.

Market Hall Car Park, Tenterfield Street, Preston, PR1 2JD.

Arthur Street, off Bow Lane, PR1 8ND.

Fylde 2 car park, Hope Street, off Friargate (PR1 2ED), Preston.

Whitendale car park, off Harrington Street (PR1 7BN).

Victoria 2 car park, Victoria Street, PR1 7AY.