Church welcomes six new parishes

Archdeacon John Hawley

Archdeacon John Hawley

Have your say

The Church of England in Lancashire is set to become home to six new parishes from this Easter weekend.

The parishes, which previously sat under the Diocese of Bradford, will become part of the Diocese of Blackburn as part of changes to create a new “super-diocese” of West Yorkshire and The Dales.

The Blackburn Diocesan Synod voted last April to welcome Hurst Green, Mitton, Waddington, Grindleton, Bolton by Bowland and Gisburn.


Back to the top of the page